MACHINE VISION NLP TEAM JOBS CONTACT IMPRINT &
PRIVACY
DEUTSCH
ABOUT
We are scientists from the fields of machine learning, physics and mathematical statistics.
We are an interdisciplinary team of mathematicians, physicists and engineers. It is our mission to provide latest advances in artificial intelligence to businesses and public institutions across Europe.
Michael Borinsky
Michael Borinsky (PhD)
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#openCV, #tensorflow
Expert:
#C++, #python, #mathematical statistics, #scipy, #computer vision, #OpenGL
While studying physics at HU Berlin, Michael was already contributing to CERN’s Root data analysis framework. With his coding abilities and his mathematical skills obtained during his dissertation in quantum physics, he supports the machine learning team.
William Clemens
William Clemens
Intermediate:
#numerical optimization, #computer vision, #shell scripting, #R
Expert:
#cuda, #c++, #torch, #tensorflow, #deep learning, #python, #mathematical statistics
Will developed his mathematical and coding skills during his studies in theoretical physics at Warwick and Cambridge Universities. Before joining dida, he did his PhD in string theory and quantum chromodynamics at the University of Southampton. Currently, Will specializes in computer vision.
Lorenz Richter
Fabian Gringel
Intermediate:
#java, #python, #NLP
Expert:
#mathematical modelling, #optimization, #physical simulations
Due to his studies of mathematics and philosophy (HU Berlin, Uni Bochum) combined with his interest in foreign languages, Fabian is naturally attracted to projects in the field of computational linguistics. Before joining dida, Fabian dealt with physical simulations at Max Planck Institute for iron research and at TU Berlin.
Max Glass
Max Glass
Intermediate:
#javascript, #jquery #php, #electron
Expert:
#html, #sass/scss, #css, #UI, #UX
Max makes sure that users are able to interact intuitively with our software products. As frontend developer/UX designer in one, he constantly strives to combine clean designs with uncompromising functionality.
Robert Heesen
Robert Heesen
Basic:
#python, #SQL
Robert is responsible for translating customer needs into software written by our Machine Learning experts. He is also responsible for Marketing and Sales. In the past ten years after his studies at HHL Leipzig and University of Maastricht, he led business units in various digital companies (e.g. Axel Springer).
Philipp Jackmuth
Philipp Jackmuth
Intermediate:
#numpy, #scipy, #sci-kit learn, #R
Expert:
#python, #SQL, #pandas, #data analysis, #regression models
Philipp advises our customers on which processes to automate. He make sure that the planned value-add of the projects materialize. Before founding dida, the statistician (TU Berlin) was part of the management team which grew Beko Käuferportal GmbH from a small startup to 300+ employees.
Lorenz Richter
Nelson Martins (PhD)
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#python, #pytorch, #reinforcement learning
Expert:
#computer vision, #image processing & segmentation, #openCV, #C++, #tensorflow
During his PhD in computer science at the University of Porto he co-authored various papers in the field of image processing. As an external consultant he is our go-to guy when it comes to pattern recognition in any kind of image data.
Mattes Mollenhauer
Mattes Mollenhauer
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#computer vision, #signal processing, #optimal control
Expert:
#python, #C++, #applied probability theory, #deep learning, #software engineering, #nonparametric models
After his studies of mathematics (FU Berlin), Mattes is currently pursuing his Phd doing research on machine learning models for time series problems in physics and signal processing. He has been involved in several large AI projects and is experienced in transforming recent research results and experimental solutions to production software.
Lorenz Richter
Lorenz Richter
Intermediate:
#R, #non-convex optimization, #computer vision
Expert:
#statistical learning theory, #deep learning, #python, #mathematical statistics, #julia, #tensorflow
With an original focus on stochastics and numerics (FU Berlin), the mathematician has been dealing with deep learning algorithms for some time now. Besides his interest in the theory, he has practically solved multiple data science problems in the last 5 years. Lorenz leads the machine learning team.
Tobias Sterbak
Tobias Sterbak
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#speech recognition, #devops, #natural language generation, #Docker, #Spark
Expert:
#python, #keras, #tensorflow, #natural language processing, #pytorch, #software architecture, #spacy, #nltk
After some years in the software industry, Tobias decided to go into consulting. He holds a degree in pure mathematics from HU Berlin. Tobias is experienced in deploying machine learning models into production and he advises us in all things concerning natural text data.
William Clemens
Frank Weilandt (PhD)
Intermediate:
#deep learning, #keras, NLP, #computer vision
Expert:
#python, #C++, #topological data analysis
After studying Mathematics at the University of Bonn, Frank used Python and C++ for data analysis in several research groups: For computer vision at a Fraunhofer Institute in Sankt Augustin, during his PhD studies about the numerical simulation of dynamical systems in Cracow, Poland, and as a Post-doc for topological data analysis in Bremen. Having taught programming in Polish, his next challenge is teaching computers to understand language.
dida Team
Team
Expert:
#Machine Vision, #Natural Language Processing, #Algorithms, #Optimization
Further support is provided by freelancers, phd’s and post-docs from the fields of mathematics, physics and computer science. This allows to cover a wide range of machine learning topics and to offer our clients state of the art software solutions.

MACHINE VISION NLP TEAM JOBS KONTAKT IMPRESSUM &
DATENSCHUTZ
EN
ÜBER UNS
dida - das sind Wissenschaftler aus den Bereichen Machine Learning, Physik und mathematische Statistik.
Wir sind ein interdisziplinäres Team aus Mathematikern, Physikern und Ingenieuren, das es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, aktuelle wissenschaftliche Fortschritte im Bereich der künstlichen Intelligenz Akteuren aus Wirtschaft sowie öffentlichen Institutionen zur Verfügung zu stellen.
Michael Borinsky
Dr. Michael Borinsky
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#openCV, #tensorflow
Expert:
#C++, #python, #mathematical statistics, #scipy, #computer vision, #OpenGL
Michael arbeitete bereits während seines Physikstudiums (HU Berlin) am ROOT-Datenanalysetool für Elementarteilchenexperimente des CERNs. Mit seinen Coding-Fähigkeiten und der im Rahmen seiner Promotion gesammelten Theorie- und AI-Expertise unterstützt der Quantenphysiker das Machine-Learning-Team.
William Clemens
William Clemens
Intermediate:
#numerical optimization, #computer vision, #shell scripting, #R
Expert:
#cuda, #c++, #torch, #tensorflow, #deep learning, #python, #mathematical statistics
Will entwickelte seine Mathematik- und Programmierkenntnisse während seines Studiums der theoretischen Physik an den Universitäten Warwick und Cambridge. Vor seiner Zeit bei dida promovierte er an der University of Southampton über Stringtheorie und Quantenchromodynamik. Derzeit ist Will auf den Bereich Computer Vision spezialisiert.
Fabian Gringel
Fabian Gringel
Intermediate:
#java, #python, #NLP
Expert:
#mathematical modelling, #optimization, #physical simulations
Durch sein Studium der Mathematik sowie Philosophie (HU Berlin, Uni Bochum) und sein Interesse an Fremdsprachen kann sich Fabian insbesondere für Projekte im Bereich Computerlinguistik begeistern. Erste Berufserfahrung erwarb er am Max-Planck Institut in Düsseldorf.
Max Glass
Max Glass
Intermediate:
#javascript, #jquery #php, #electron
Expert:
#html, #sass/scss, #css, #UI, #UX
Max sorgt für eine intuitive Usability unserer Softwareprodukte. Als Frontend-Developer/UX-Designer in einem, bestreitet er jeden Tag aufs Neue den Kampf zwischen klarem Design und optimaler Funktionalität.
Robert Heesen
Robert Heesen
Basic:
#python, #SQL
Robert bildet die Schnittstelle zwischen Kundenwunsch und der Umsetzung durch unser Machine-Learning-Team. Außerdem kümmert er sich um Vertrieb und Marketing. In den letzten 10 Jahren nach seinem BWL-Studium (Uni Maastricht, HHL Leipzig) war er Führungskraft in verschiedenen Branchen der Digitalwirtschaft (u.a. Axel Springer).
Philipp Jackmuth
Philipp Jackmuth
Intermediate:
#numpy, #scipy, #sci-kit learn, #R
Expert:
#python, #SQL, #pandas, #data analysis, #regression models
Philipp berät unsere Kunden bei der Auswahl der zu automatisierenden Prozesse. Im Anschluss sorgt er dafür, dass sich der geplante Mehrwert des Projektes materialisiert. Vor seiner Zeit als Gründer und Geschäftsführer der dida begleitete der Statistiker (TU Berlin) das Wachstum der Beko Käuferportal GmbH.
Nelson Martins
Dr. Nelson Martins
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#python, #pytorch, #reinforcement learning
Expert:
#computer vision, #image processing & segmentation, #openCV, #C++, #tensorflow
Während seiner Promotion in Informatik an der Universität Porto veröffentlichte Nelson verschiedene wissenschaftliche Artikel im Bereich “Image Processing”. Als externer Berater ist er unser erster Ansprechpartner, wenn es um Mustererkennung in jeglicher Art von Bildern geht.
Mattes Mollenhauer
Mattes Mollenhauer
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#computer vision, #signal processing, #optimal control
Expert:
#python, #C++, #applied probability theory, #deep learning, #software engineering, #nonparametric models
Nach seinem Mathematikstudium (FU Berlin) promoviert Mattes derzeit im Bereich Machine Learning für Zeitreihenprobleme in der Physik sowie in der Signalverarbeitung. Er war an verschiedenen KI-Projekten beteiligt und hat Erfahrung in der Umsetzung sowohl neuester Forschungsergebnisse als auch experimenteller Lösungen in Produktionssoftware.
Lorenz Richter
Lorenz Richter
Intermediate:
#R, #non-convex optimization, #computer vision
Expert:
#statistical learning theory, #deep learning, #python, #mathematical statistics, #julia, #tensorflow
Aus der Stochastik und Numerik kommend (FU Berlin), beschäftigt sich der Mathematiker seit einigen Jahren mit Deep-Learning-Algorithmen. Neben seinem Faible für die Theorie hat er in den letzten 5 Jahren diverse Data Science-Probleme praktisch gelöst. Lorenz leitet das Machine-Learning-Team.
Tobias Sterbak
Tobias Sterbak
External Advisor
Intermediate:
#speech recognition, #devops, #natural language generation, #Docker, #Spark
Expert:
#python, #keras, #tensorflow, #natural language processing, #pytorch, #software architecture, #spacy, #nltk
Nach seinem Studium der Mathematik (HU Berlin) verbrachte Tobias einige Jahre in der Softwarebranche. Er unterstützt unser Machine-Learning-Team bei der Konzeption und Erstellung von Produktionscode und berät uns in allen Fragen rund um das Thema Mustererkennung aus Textdaten.
William Clemens
Dr. Frank Weilandt
Intermediate:
#deep learning, #keras, NLP, #computer vision
Expert:
#python, #C++, #topological data analysis
Nach seinem Mathematik-Studium an der Universität Bonn hat Frank in diversen Forschungsgruppen Python und C++ zur Daten-Analyse benutzt: Im Bereich Computer Vision am Fraunhofer-Institut in Sankt Augustin, bei seiner Promotion zur numerischen Simulation dynamischer Systeme in Krakau, Polen, und als Postdoc für topologische Daten-Analyse in Bremen. Nachdem er auf Polnisch Programmierkurse unterrichtet hat, bringt er nun bei uns dem Computer Sprache bei.
dida Team
Team
Expert:
#Machine Vision, #Natural Language Processing, #Algorithms, #Optimization
Weitere Unterstützung erhalten wir durch freie Mitarbeiter, Doktoranden und Post-Docs aus den Bereichen Mathematik, Physik und Informatik. Diese Kombination ermöglicht es uns eine große Zahl von Machine-Learning Themenfeldern abzudecken und je nach Projekt die richtigen Spezialisten heranzuziehen.